IKE’S CORNER

Posted: February 24, 2011 by the IKE MAN in Kentucky Basketball

(# 3)…..I don’t know how I’m supposed to feel about this UK team…should I put my attention on the positive individual talent that this group has?….Should I think about  the Billy Gillespie days, and be thankful that his tenure is over?….I just don’t know….We all knew that the Cats would lose games this year….and yes, they are very close games on the road (no matter what your opinion is of the SEC, the road is always tough for the winningest program in the history of college basketball)….But you can’t hang your hat on that… At some point you have to learn to get over that hump….I don’t like saying what I know many critics will say, but why does Coach Cal not call a timeout with two left?…..So what do you do in a tie game?….shoot a couple 3 pointers you don’t need….I know the BIG BLUE NATION is frustrated…as they should be….Talking about “next year” is for other programs…..When you are the KENTUCKY WILDCATS, its always about “this year”….and “this year”  has been pretty tough to watch on the road

….STAY TUNED

my Favorite # 3’s….Rex Chapman,   Dennis Johnson, Dale Ellis,  Iverson,  Brandon Jennings,  Dale Murphy,  Jon Kitna

Leave a Reply

