Cup o’ Jones : Long Weekend Wrap-UP

Posted: March 10, 2009 by robjoneslyes in Freak Stuff, Posted by Rob Jones

I have to start with a funny story that I’m sure none of you care about, but I’m still going to tell:

The L Yes! Report crew decided to pick up and head down to Barren River for a weekend of fishing, cornhole, beer, and basketball. Our friend (a UK fan – don’t know why I said that but..) owns a DirecTV Portable satellite which is supposed to bring the joys of a dish anywhere you go. If he didn’t own it I probably wouldn’t have gone. Big East title on the line, bitter rival, I “cover” the team (allegedly) and I haven’t missed watching a UL game in probably 10 years. What we didn’t take into account was the wind and overhanging trees. We tried everything next to busting out an axe and chainsaw to do work on 100 year old trees, but to no avail. Needless to say it was a few hours before gametime, I had a few in me so we couldn’t drive (far), and we were getting restless about not being able to watch the game.

The rabbit ears allowed us to watch the UK beatdown and PITT/UCONN battle, but the ONE game we wanted to see wasn’t showing for 20+ miles….

To read the rest of this thrilling tale visit The L Yes! Report

Comments
  1. I feel the same way about the Buckeyes football team! I think I would have had to take out the trees lol.

Leave a Reply

